Cats @ Ratcliffe Luxury Cat Hotel
Cats @ RatcliffeLuxury Cat Hotel


Please check out the reviews page to see the latest reviews transcribed from Facebook, thanks.


PLEASE SEE MY FACEBOOK PAGE FOR UP TO DATE REVIEWS AND PHOTOS. Sorry I have not had chance to update the photos on here, it will be my new years resolution!  


Please see Terms and Conditions page for information on GDPR.


I am a proud member of the UK Alliance of Catteries and Kennels. 

Please contact me via my mobile 07539127997 or WhatsApp rather than leave a message on answer phone. Thanks 




 Please note that my new date for my hip replacement is 20th April 2024. Although the Cattery will remain open with the help of new staff , it will not run at full capacity until my return. I will not be doing any new customer viewings during this time. 

If you wish to make a booking, please email or WhatsApp me rather than phoning and I'll get back to you as soon as I can but please be patient.

Thanks for your understanding.  

I am so sorry to announce that due to escalating energy and other costs, I have no choice but to raise the per day rates early. This will include all bookings regardless of when they were made. 
As of 1st January 2024 the prices will rise by £1 per cat per day. The £25 non refundable deposit remains the same. 
Thank you. 




Please check back here regularly to find out what's going on at Cats @ Ratcliffe Luxury Cat Hotel


30th January 2023


I am very pleased to announce that I have sucessfully been awarded the 5 Star license for the next 3 years. 


Coronavirus Pandemic Update 26/05/20

Due to the ongoing situation with COVID-19 pandemic, I am implimenting additional safety measures to help minimise the potential spread of the virus within the cattery. 


  • Could I please request that if any owners or their immediate relatives are suffering from symptoms NOT to come to the cattery.
  • No new customer viewings to take place at this time, details will be given of how to access information.
  • I am unable to accept any personal bedding or any unnecessary belongings during times of pandemic. (Bedding, bowls, enrichments toys and scratchers etc will be provided as appropriate.)
  • All customers must make an appointment to bring and collect their cat/s.
  • Customers are requested to park on driveway at their alloted time, message me that you have arrived, please wait in car until I arrive at side gate.
  • All guests (in secure cat carriers) and vaccination records, prescription meds/food will placed on table outside the side gate and collected from their owners at the cattery gate using social distancing. Once customers have retreated to safe distance (2 metres), I will collect the guest/s and belongings.
  • If customers could pay be direct payment rather than cash or cheque prior to arrival, it would be greatly appreciated.
  • Any guest/s arriving from an infected or vulnerable household will be placed in isolation suite for minimum 3 days.


The most common symptoms of Coronavirus are:

New, continuous cough

High temperature (higher than 37.8)

Loss of taste or smell

You are advised to self isolate for 7 days if you have either of these symptoms. Contact 111 only if you cannot cope with the symptoms at home, your condition gets worse or do not improve after 7 days. 


Can I please remind customers of the Terms and Conditons relating to payments. 

All deposits are non refundable. (25/05/20 Waived during this pandemic, and will be transfered to next booking)

Cancellation fees are applicable, if you cancel up to 14 days of arrival, then £20 or 20% (whichever is the greater) of the total booking fee is payable. Cancellations of 7 days or less, then full payment is due. 


Thank you for your understanding.




The British Veterinary Association has stated that there is NO evidence that pets can be infected with Coronavirus. 



26th February 2020

Existing customers please note, I have changed the bank details for direct payments.
Please contact me for new details. 



20th February 2020

As many of you have realised I'm now fully recovered from my recent hip replacement operation, Thank you to all that sent their best wishes. 

The year started off quietly but I'm starting to fill up quickly now so if you have any dates in mind for your holiday, please let me know asap, June, July and August already have limited availability so please don't leave it before contacting me. 


22nd March 2019

I am delighted to inform you that I have been awards 5 Stars by Broxtowe Borough Council, valid from 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2022. This is a fantastic achievement for me as it involved an enormous amount of preparation for it. The inspection itself took 2 hours, involving 2 Enviromental Health Officers and 27 pages of questions plus a detailed visual inspection of the cattery! 


I am still getting fantastic reviews, I have multiple 5 Star reviews on Facebook, Google, and Findpetboarding, the kind feedback still blows me away. Thank you so much, it really does mean such a lot. 


I will also be updating the reviews and gallery pictures at some point, so please take time to have a look. 


I am taking bookings thick and fast now, so please get in contact soon to make sure you dont miss out on your chosen holiday dates. I am already taking bookings for next year, so if you know your holiday dates for next year, please contact me as soon as possible.


Harry continues to grow into a gorgeous ball of grey fluff, he's over 3 years old now, many of you may have seen him about the garden, along with my other cats Max, Lola, George, Missy and Milly Moo. As of the recent bad weather I have now taken Sid my garden stray indoors, he's been snipped and chipped now and appreciating the warm beds inside. 


I have had over 600 guests stay since opening in August 2015, a fantastic number, most of them have become firm regulars.


Please check out the newest reviews transcribed from Facebook and elsewhere.


Sadly a few of my past guests will not be returning as they have gone over the rainbow, RIP Coco, Millie, Harry, Tasha, Jet and Ace. I will miss them as they were such lovely characters. Losing a cat has to be the worst part of being a cat lover and as a cattery owner as you build up such close bonds with both the cats and their owners! They do become part of your extended family, one of my customers little girl actually calls me Nanny Cat, bless her! 





Bookings now being taken for next year but advised to book early as likely to fill up quickly due to having only 6 luxury suites available. 

Please contact me for further info.



Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Scott & Kim Leicester (and Bella) (Friday, November 18 16 03:11 pm GMT)

    We picked Bella up this morning and whilst we knew she was happy with Andrea, from the daily photos posted on Facebook, it only became clear how happy she was when we came to pick her up and she did not want to leave her suite - when we have picked her up from catteries before she cannot wait to get into her cat basket and go home! This time she went back into her suite and wanted more fussing from Andrea!! We were away in America for a week so to see daily updates on Facebook and see how well and happy she looked was very reassuring (once she had settled in of course as our Bella is a fussy so and so). The ultimate compliment I can pay Andrea is to just say Bella is now at home sleeping soundly with a belly full of fish and is completely chilled. Thank you Andrea for taking fantastic care of our baby and we will definitely use you again next year. We highly recommend Andrea and Cats at Ratcliffe to anyone deciding on where to board their babies too!!

  • Ann O (Wednesday, February 24 16 09:32 pm GMT)

    Thank you for the genuine care given to my 2 cats recently which we care a lot about. We would like to say after our experience, we'd not hesitate to strongly recommend it. It's clear Andrea is very
    much a natural cat lover and is very passionate about what she does, providing a very high standard of care. She is most professional and very thorough, and everything is in the best interests of the
    cats to ensure they are given the care they deserve. We found the facilities to be pristine, and they have quiet and secluded inside areas also where the cats can relax without worry about being in a
    new environment. However just as importantly for us, our cats were extremely well looked after with a personal touch. One of my cats is really timid and has recently been diagnosed with an eye
    problem so I was really concerned about medicating. Andrea was very reassuring, and did a fantastic job with his medication, considering it takes a fair amount of time and patience in his particular
    case! Very grateful for her help and effort, it was very kind and really reassuring to know he was in the best hands we could have hoped for. We would recommend this lovely place to others. Thank

  • Claire Lingley (Saturday, February 20 16 07:25 pm GMT)

    Hi Andrea, there wasn't a box to write a review on the FB page so I'm using the comments box as you suggested. "5* This was Amy and Loki's second visit for pampering, cuddles and Dreamies. Thank you
    for looking after them Andrea, we are so happy to have found you x


One cat  £16.00 per day

Two cats sharing £30.00

Three cats sharing £36.00

Four cats sharing £42.00

Five cats sharing £48.00

Six cats sharing £54.00

28 days and over charged at special weekly rate.

The charges are inclusive of meals, ( if the cat is on food not normally stocked, an equivilent will be offered or you are welcome to provide your own. (no discount or reduction will be given though) (excluding prescription diets), heating and grooming. Cuddles, treats and fussing are free.

Please note, I no longer stock any Purina products due to ongoing health issues, please ask me for further details.

Brands Stocked are:

DRY (Kitten, Adult and Senior)

Royal Canin

James Wellbeloved






WET (Kitten, Adult and Senior)

Sheba including soups


James Wellbeloved



Cosma including soups 

Royal Canin 

Hills Science



Payment by cash or electronic bank transfer. (please note, I no longer accept cheques)


full days board is charged for the day of arrival and departure to allow for the sanitising and preparation of the suite.

Print | Sitemap
© Cats Ratcliffe