Cats @ Ratcliffe Luxury Cat Hotel
Cats @ RatcliffeLuxury Cat Hotel

Reviews

TRANSCRIBED FROM THE FACEBOOK REVIEWS

 

Highly recommended!! excellent care and great communication with updates and pictures. I will absolutely book again.

5 Star rating  Sarah Lane   30th September 2015

 

I can definately recommend this cattery. Just had our two babies Cleo and Scooby stay there and Andrea looked after them very well. This was their 1st time in a cattery and we liked the idea of photographs and daily updates via Facebook which made our time away from them easier knowing they were content and cared for. Andrea clearly loves cats and gives a warm welcome to both felines and their owners.

5 Star rating   Sue Pick     11th November 2015

 

Having never left our boys before and having one that is very timid I was worried how they would get on, Andrea was fantastic and reassured me and I felt comfortable leaving them in her care, I loved getting the daily updates to put my mind at rest and I collected them it was evident that mummy worried much more than they did! They were completely content and had obviously had a lovely time! Will definitely be booking them back in soon.

5 Star rating   Rebecca Smitheman   21st October 2015

 

Having never put Tilly in a cattery before, I was understandably nervous when first considering her stay in one especially with her being a very timid cat who never strays from the back garden! After first speaking with Andrea , she was more than welcoming and helpful showing us around and left us reassured so we booked her in for her stay. I had absolutely nothing to worry about, Tilly is our Princess and she was treated like a Queen! Andrea kept us updated with messages and pictures during her stay, which was lovely to recieve while she was away from us. A personal touch which describes this establishment perfectly, its definitely a home from home. In a few days she got to know our tilly so well and tailor her stay to suit her needs. Would recommend to anyone and tilly is already booked in for her next stay. A gem of a cattery that deserves its recognition. Thank you Andrea :D

5 Star rating   Sarah Edwards   21st October 2015

 

Thank you for showing us around, Andrea, will definately recommend you to our cat loving friends.

5 Star rating   Linda Osborne 21 October 2015

 

We have used several catteries in the past and this is by far the best. Our Archie was cared for so well and he came back after a week looking immaculate with a lovely shiny coat. He had clearly been well groomed and loved. Seeing the updates while we were away was great as well. Would recommend highly and have already booked for Archie to go back when we are away in December.

5 Star rating   Karen Coldicott  26th October 2015

 

Transcribed from findpetboarding.com website

 

What a lovely cat hotel.  Clean, friendly, highly recommended and Andrea is a lovely friendly owner, our cat Lucy was well cared for.

5 star rated  Karen Gresham 7th November 2015 

 
Thank you Andrea for looking after Benji, Bonnie, Angus and Gwen so well. It was the first time we'd ever been apart from the babies which was far more traumatic for us then them. It was great to have the photos and daily updates which really put our minds at ease and allowed us to enjoy our holiday without worrying.
5 Star Rated Lisa Proctor 10th January 2016

 

 
Sent to me via email. 12th February 2016
 
We just wanted to pass on our thanks to Andrea for the loving way she took care of our cat during a recent four day stay.
Cats @ Ratcliffe is a very professionally run and spotlessly clean. The facilitites are also very calm and relaxed - which was what we wanted for our nine month old cat who was being left for the first time.
Its obvious that Andrea is very fond of cats. and she went out of her way to spend time with our cat, to reassure her and make her feel at home.
Andrea is also very accommodating - our plane was delayed be a couple of hours, but we were still able to get back later in the evening and collect our cat with no stress or fuss.
Cats @ Ratcliffe is highly recommended and we plan to use them again, just as soon as we can book another holiday!
J.A.
 
Transcribed from Facebook page
My boy has just spent 5 days with Andrea and he had the best possible care.
I recieved daily photos of him beong pampered. Andrea took the time to groom him every day and he came home with a very soft coat. Andrea also took his needs in consideration. In fact Ive booked nother couple of weeks for him to stay.
5 Star Rated Joanne Marie 22/03/16
 
Thank you Andrea! We could tell that Figaro had a lovely stay! Really luxurious cat hotel, we will be bringing him again for definate. Very looked after.
5 Star Rated Laura Slater 27/03/16
 
Shadow has just returned from here today after a weeks stay. At 6 months old, it was her first time away from home. I need'nt have worried as she was in safe hands. Andrea obviously cares very much for all her "feline guests" and being a small cattery she can give them all the individual time and attention they are used to having in their own homes. I have no reservations about booking Shadow in here again and would recommend it to other people.
5 Star Rated Tanya Ames 02/04/16
 
Thank you so much Andrea for taking great care of my 9 month old kitten Diego, it was his first time away from home and I can tell that he thoroughly enjoyed his stay here at Cats @ Ratcliffe. It is a lovely cat hotel providing a cosy, relaxing and stimulating environment for its guests. I would definately recommend Cats @ Ratcliffe and book Diego in again in the future.
5 Star Rated Jasmine Flower 03/04/16
 
My Rosie spent 3 days here and received the best care a cat could have, highly recommended for anyone wanting their cat to be treated like royalty. Thank you Andrea 
5 star rated Karen Fitzgerald 25/04/16
 
Pixie and Luna had a fabulous stay and came home very relaxed and happy. Highly recommended and the girls are already booked in for another stay. Thank you Andrea 
5 star rated on Facebook Deborah Pitchford 15/05/16
 
Our kitty Sansa has just come home from her first short stay with Andrea and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her cattery and her fantastic personal, caring and accommodating service to everyone. Truly first class accommodation for the cats, I've stayed in hotels with less comfort features! I really enjoy seeing the photos and reading about how she has settled in and seeing all her cattery friends. Sansa will be returning very soon for a longer stay and it goes without saying she will be a regular. We can't thank you enough Andrea 
5 star rated on Facebook  Emma Paling
29/05/16
 
Our 10 month old British Shorthand kitten Pablo stayed at the luxury cat hotel for two weeks and he really enjoyed himself! The facilities certainly are luxurious and it was great to see all the Facebook updates and pictures Andrea took of Pablo during his stay. We couldn't be happier with the service Andrea provided and would recommend to all cat owners! We will be making arrangements for Pablo to stay again soon! Thank you Andrea 
5 star rated on Facebook  Sarah de Choisy 
31/05/16
 
Our lovely Gracie has just returned  from a weeks stay......couldn't recommend highly enough...... A fabulous home  from home for my precious moo moo!! She looks wonderful.. Thank you so much ☺ 
5 star rated on Facebook Deborah Manton 
04/06/16
 
Bagheera arrived home today after spending a week with Andrea. He's never been in a cattery before and was injured so had to be cared for whilst we were away. I can't thank Andrea enough for looking after him so well, he's obviously had a really wonderful time and we felt really reassured that he was happy and safe by the daily postings on Facebook. A huge thank you to a lovely lady - can't recommend you enough ☺☺
5 star rated on facebook Victoria Oxley
06/06/16 
 
Transcribed from www.findpetboarding.com. com
 
Dear Andrea, a big thank you for taking care of our cat Lucy and extending her stay at such short notice after our flight was cancelled. We wouldn't take Lucy anywhere else. See you soon. 
5 star rated on findpeboarding Karen Gresham
01/06/16  
 

I am very happy to recommend this wonderful Cat Hotel. This is the first visit for my elderly girl and she has been so well looked after by Andrea. It is such a relief to find somewhere you can trust. Thank you Andrea.

5 star rated on findpetboarding.com

Diane Norman 27/05/16  

 

 
On behalf of my mum, I would like to thank you for looking after Kevin so well. Seeing regular photos of how relaxed and happy he looked made it much easier for her to enjoy her holiday without the worry of if he was ok. 
The care and attention given to him during his stay was amazing. 
Thank you again, and Kevin will be back in September for another luxury break
5 Star rated on Facebook Susan Pulford 27/06/16   
 
On behalf of my parents I would like to thank you for taking such great care of Oscar. Seeing the daily photos and how relaxed/happy he was, was a great relief. He's come home and he's acting as if he's never been away - completely different to the stressed cat we had last time he went to a different cattery. Worth every penny - would highly recommend and will be definitely using again! Thank you again.
5 Star Rated on Facebook.  Kimberley Robinson 25/06/16 

I can't thank Andrea enough our totally indulged cat Oscar has stayed a few times with Andrea from a five month kitten, he plays , keeps Andrea on her toes and can be mischievous but I am able to have complete worry free breaks and holidays knowing that Oscar could not be looked after any better with me and recieve lovely photo's and updates can't speak more highly of Andrea Cats at Ratcliffe x
5 Star Rated on Facebook. Yvonne Barnett 13/10/16☺ %
5 Star Rated 

 

 

 

 

 

 

         Prices

One cat  £13.00 per day

 

Two cats sharing £22.00

 

Three cats sharing £26.00

 

Four cats sharing £30.00

 

Five cats sharing £34

 

Six cats sharing £38

 

28 days and over charged at special weekly rate.

 

Our charges are inclusive of cat's usual diet (excluding prescription diets), heating and grooming. Cuddles and fussing are free.

 

Payment by cash, cheque or electronic bank transfer.

 

full days board is charged for the day of arrival and departure to allow for the sanitising and preparation of the suite.

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Cats Ratcliffe